So begins this series where I fail miserably at everything I do. No really, these videos are more like a guide of “How Not To Play League of Legends.” If you’re looking for high-ELO content, look elsewhere. If you’re looking to watch some scrub get killed, well you’ve come to the right place.

Retrospective Anaylsis:

  • 0:00 – This is a Normal Unranked game. In all honesty, it doesn’t really matter what you pick. It actually drives me up the wall when people complain about your choice in an unranked match.
  • 2:19 – Akali has a shield as well, even if her character art doesn’t show it. One of Akali’s abilities is called Twilight Shroud, which she can place on the ground granting her stealth and bonus armor and magic resist.
  • 2:30 – It’s called Ace in the Hole. I can be such a scrub sometimes.
  • 2:53 – Promise I won’t whistle or hum anymore. Even I find it annoying.
  • 3:34 – Or sing. I promise the world I won’t sing lyrics I don’t even understand.
  • 3:39 – How I “check” that bush is entirely wrong. What a brush provides in LoL is cover, meaning if you’re standing in the brush you can’t be seen unless the enemy is in the brush or has a ward in the brush. How I should check the brush is to active my Shield of Daybreak (which I do) and then Shift-Click or A-Click into the brush. What this does is it makes me attack the first thing I see no matter what, meaning I don’t have to click on the champion the split-second I see them.
  • 5:16 – I shouldn’t have wasted that Flash. I have enough armor and healing anyway, so the worst Singed could do is maybe drop me down to 100 HP.
  • 8:55 – There are two reasons why we focus down Akali. The first is she is squishier than Singed, meaning she goes down quicker. The second is because Akali has excellent burst potential later in the game, which you can see when Kana (who is also playing Akali) takes down people no problem. By killing her know, we disrupt her end game potential.
  • 11:40 – Warding. Honestly, I’m not sure why people don’t ward more often. Either they forget or they’re more focused on building items instead of warding. All to often in games, we have no idea where the enemy team is so it makes it hard to co-ordinate with such a lack of information. Anyway, the reason why I want to ward dragon is if the team decides to come and take it, we know instantly instead of guessing. Dragon provides global gold to the rest of the team, equivalent to 2 champion kills I believe. So spending 75 gold to protect 950 gold is worth it.
  • 12:55 – I don’t normally have mana problems with Leona, but in the game I was spamming my skills too much. Also the more you click on a champion, the faster you attack.
  • 13:56 – What a Phage does is gives me the chance to slow down my opponents. This means that it’s harder for them to get away and makes it easier for everyone else to get kills. I can later upgrade it into the Frozen Mallet which always applies a slow on-hit.
  • 16:54 – I should have focused on Akali instead of dancing between Akali and Karthus. That way, after Kana fails her gank she can come and pick up a kill through me instead.
  • 19:40 – I always debate between Teleport and Exhaust. On one hand, Teleport gives me amazing zoning potential since I can go and save allies by teleporting in. On the other hand, Exhaust allows me to stun lock my opponents or suppress both an Attack Damage (AD) auto-attack champion and an Ability Power (AP) burst champion. I could swap out Flash, but Flash is so over-powered at the moment I see no reason to not take it.
  • 20:53 – Karthus makes me sad :(
  • 22:28 – They didn’t wait. They went after her in the end.
  • 22:55 – Okay, in all honesty if Kana went in she probably would have died. Probably.

Anyway, this game was pretty terrible all around. It was our fourth game that night and we only one because one person disconnected and the others were less serious about playing than we were. Oh well, I’ll take my free IP.

Until next week.